The Beach Gnomes

& Being Rumi's slave.
Jeez! sometimes I get very indignant when I'm running around after Rumi picking up his poo.
The rotten things are that......

1. Sometimes I have to go and try and find it.......I put a mental note in my head where it is but sometimes it does become invisible....and impossible to find.

2. As I am doing the deed Rumi sprints off and starts playing with other dogs....surely he should wait and be grateful.

3. Having to make sculptures or landmarks to deposit bags to be picked up on return trip.....so I remember and can find them again.

4. Whilst I am doing all of this the sun is setting and the colors are rapidly changing and I am missing out on some fabulous shots.

5. Having to open the bin at the entrance to the beach to put the bags in........gosh it pongs to high heaven.

Just had to have a bit of a moan.

“A woman is like a tea bag;
you never know how strong she is until she's in hot water.”
― Eleanor Roosevelt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.