HONESTY ORDERS ME TO TELL

that when I awoke in the morning I still felt tired.
After a slow start Piet Hein and I went for a walk. First through the Meer en Bos park where we followed a very pretty path along a ditch, there were bluebell flowers, the birds sang and it was quiet.
At the end of the park we saw a swan pair and a goose family in the Haagse Beek and I found my blip there. Then we crossed the road and went along the street till we entered the dunes, a small footpath lead us to the sea. And along the beach we walked, shoes and socks out!
At the Kwartel a little bite and a new path for us both through the dunes back to Meer en Bos and home. I felt a lot better. The exercise had done us both good. The sun had been such a sweet companion.

My haiku:

The dog behind me
In the grass I did not notice
But Mother Goose did!

And the proverb:

Die de rechte saus maar kent, kan er vele vlekken mee bedekken.

Translation: Who knows the right sauce, is able to cover many stains with it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.