THE DAY OF THE LITTLE INSECTS

it would be, I knew beforehand, so I had put my macro lens on the camera.
Piet Hein and I partly made the same walk as yesterday, first through Meer en Bos park, where I had seen the tiny insects on the green leaves. Once I had a picture posted here of a lot of them, sitting on a leaf, and that one I had taken in the Hyacinthenbos.
At that time I probably had not been able to identify them, and I still did not now (yet).
The weather was not too cheerful, but warm enough for walking.
To the beach we went too, but walked today southwards. A lot of persons were enjoying the view of the sea and a walk through the sand.
Back through the dunes, time for lunch.

My haiku:

Can you be my friend
Tiny insect? What would we
Tell each other then?

And the proverb:

Zij/Hij heeft een geweten zo groot als een hooischuur.

Translation: She/He has a conscience as big as a haybarn.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.