The second half of life..

By twigs

Mrs Tiggywinkle

Another somewhat productive day during which I started to get on to sorting a few things that never seem big enough in themselves to demand attention but always linger in the background, occasionally reminding you that they really should be tended to. I have a few more to do tomorrow. One problem is that they're each going to cost more dollars than I have spare but I guess things will work out one way or another in the end.

Baked a scrummy quiche this afternoon then threw a few residual bits of cheese onto the lawn for - I thought - the birds. It seems the birds weren't interested so when Mrs T came out this evening she had a feast! She's looking a bit tattered and grubby - I wonder if her nest was flooded in the recent rains - she certainly looks like she's been sleeping in a nest of mud. Might have to throw her some more food tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.