The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

A Lady and the Carpenter.....

travelling from Galilee to Jerusalem, (Wolverhampton to Brierley Hill Really), as it was time to pay their taxes, as if Gordon doesn't take enough off me them as it is.
They stopped on the way as the lady (that's no lady that's my wife, Boom Boom), was tired and hungry.
They asked to be put up for the night, and so did the Donkey, (No St Bernard this year Folks).

I seem to be having a little Daja View, didn't this happen last year too.
It Did, say Mrs BM, all we want now are Lodgers, remember what happened last year, all those sheep everywhere, and all the Sheep Shhhh, Poo, you can put them in the Stable for a few days as the Inn has no room.
What stable said I,
The one at the bottom of the Garden, said Mrs BM.
Oh the Summer House!!!

So I helped Mary down from the very large Donkey, which stood perfectly still, (it would as it's Plastic), and into the "Stable".
Joseph, made her comfortable as possible, as I notice that she was very Pregnant.
Oh dear, lets hope we don't have a repeat of last year I said.
all we need is Shepherds, Wise men and Angles again.

I left them to it and went in doors.
I wonder what the next few days have in store for us, I thought as I shut the back door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.