Purplepants

By Purplepants

The pretty Clematis

I bought this plant in Morrisons as a potted twig with promise a few years ago.
Since planting it up against the garden wall it has been variously desiccated in droughts, frozen and snowed upon in a two cold winters and flooded in continual rain for months... and generally ignored.
A few weeks ago I noticed that it was growing wildly and had a lot of buds (It has only ever had two flowers on it before). It was sprawling badly so I tied it up to some random wall nails with some string and ... voila! look what happened!
FLOWERS!
Smug contentment of the terrible gardener kicks in ...

One full day's teaching and that is the end of my week till next Tuesday.
My friend Lorraine and her son/Alex's friend Lysander came for supper.
G & Ts, olives and crisps, pizza and salads, wine and Vimto (but not all for everyone) Laughs and nonsense - good evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.