sp33dway

By sp33dway

night run

Worked a bit later than usual today seeing as the house was empty for the night whilst ladySp33d and littleA stayed over at my sistinlaws, then headed out for a run in the dark lighting up the way with my Silva Trailrunner USB headlamp (great piece of kit). My FiveFingers are now well into the 500 miles and apart from a tear on one outer edge (caused by me catching them on rough ground) they're still incredibly comfortable and have a few strides left in them yet before I upgrade to a pair of these bad boys when I start doing some off road running in the summer.

It was a short, steady run of about 3 miles, the third since I started my new training plan on Tuesday ready for The Great North Run in September. I made a conscious effort to pick up my heels and lean forward, and it felt really natural keeping the cadence around the magic 180bpm mark. At the end I could have carried on for three times as far, but I stuck to the plan and glad I did because I've got a Metafit class first thing in the morning and it still knocks me about a bit.

I also received the second cycle of my eating plan today off the personal trainer guy I've been using since the new year, and gave to say it looks pretty ace. I've lost a steady stone and a half since Jan and I feel so much better for it so I'm looking forward to getting myself in slightly better shape ready for when I ramp up the training intensity in a few months.

---
In other news one of my bestbuddyboyos was nominated for an award tonight for his neverendinglist at the national blog awards in London. Well done mate :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.