Tiny, hardy and everywhere

What an amazing day! Wall to wall sunshine and it's warm. The noise of the birds this morning was thunderous - blackbirds, robins and something I think might be a blackcap with a mad all over the place exhuberant warble.
I had a treat! Some time ago I gave Rosie, TJ's daughter, a lift and in return she offered me a massage - yes, she is qualified. Well today I went over the mountain to claim my reward. It was so beautiful we sat outside, gazing over TJ's gorgeous garden, surrounded by more birds, cats and blossoms. My shoulders were well and truly sorted with lashings of clary sage oil. Blissful.
I then headed into Schull to do a bit of shopping, including visiting TJ in her shop. It was all happening and I came away with bunches of super fresh asparagus.
I should have been working on the book - tomorrow.
This little blossom is on some kind of flax. It's tiny, very hardy and everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.