The second half of life..

By twigs

Chocolate Cosmos

Up early to get Bene to the vets. Ka-ching! As an hourly rate the visit worked out to be around $800! Serioulsy......where do they get their figures from? At the end of the day though they know that caring owners will stump up somehow.

Got stuck into the last pile of marking I have to do mid-morning. Still not finished but it will be before I head to bed tonight. Did another couple of organisation-type things prepping for the new term too. So much for being on holiday!

The garden didn't get the hour I'd planned as there were a few spots of rain when I went out to start :( As I'd done more than an hour yesterday I figured it would be ok to miss today. The rain never eventuated. Which is more than can be said for the poor folks down in Christchurch and Timaru who have been hammered (again) today. I do feel for you - you've certainly had more than enough to have to deal with. Let's hope that things ease up and it turns into a mild and uneventful winter for you.

Oh - and this Chocolate Cosmos is a small shrub that I planted 2 years ago. I'd forgotten all about it until I saw a small shoot early in the season. It's had quite a few blooms over the summer which are a glorious browny-red colour and the scent - yes, it really does smell like chocolate! My kind of plant ;0

Back to the marking now before heading to bed.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.