The second half of life..

By twigs

Golden Bay Fingers of God

I've said it before and I know I'll say it again - the trip to Golden Bay changes at this point . . . . . the point on the road where Nelson is behind you and Golden Bay stretches out infront, beckoning you to share its relaxed, stress-free atmosphere . . . . . the greens, the pastures, the (usually blue) sky, the bay in the distance, the mountainous backdrop and the s-l-o-w pace of life. I love this place.

I had thought I might go further afield but decided somewhere closer to home would be better. We don't know when Emma's funeral will be yet and the closer to home I am the easier the trip back will be.

In the meantime I shall simply relax and soak up some more Golden Bay atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.