Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Alle Meine Entchen....

....schwimmen in dem See, Köpfchen in das Wasser, Schwänzchen in die Höhe.

A classic German children's song about "all my ducklings" - I thought of this when I came across this lovely little swan family tonight.

Not all my ducklings are safe in the nest at the moment. Daughter #2 is on a class trip in England for the week to do biology field research. She's hating it - and that makes me sad. Daughter #1 is in the midst of her final exams and completely stressed out. The IB program is rather intense and a good 90% of their grade hinges on these two weeks of exams in six courses - covering two years of study.

At least my sons seem to be doing ok at the moment. One took on a tutoring job and enjoys the challenge. The other is just recovering from a bout of 5ths disease, but feeling better and looking forward to the judo championship this weekend.

Work for me is fine. A new intern started this week and I'm grateful for the help. This duckling should be able to keep her head above water :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.