Belated Birthday

Tonight was the first night in a LONG time that the six of us were all home to sit down to dinner as a family... No guests, no kids missing, just my wonderful, immediate family.

And this week, the birthday gift my three younger children had ordered for their older sister arrived. So they were able to present it at dinner tonight. And I don't remember the last time I saw my 19-yo so happy!

Daughter #2 put a fantastic effort into finding the perfect gift. My oldest daughter has really wanted a record player - for years. Daughter #2 decided several months ago that she would get her sister one as a combined birthday/graduation gift. She shopped for a long time and then found this amazing, perfect pink-floral turntable that was practically invented just for my oldest. Then she appealed to the grandparents to chip in with a collection of vintage vinyls. Now the house is filled not only with my children, but sweet music, too.

And the birthday girl was positively tickled pink with her gift :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.