Community Orchard blossom

Watched Eurovision last night as there wasn't anything better to watch. There were even some good songs, I rather liked the entry from the Netherlands and Sweden. Most of the entries were rubbish, bland or just shouting... Didn't like the winning song - but I never have to listen to it again so no harm done.

Still suffering from my cold - but getting better I think. After breakfast I cast my vote in the local and European elections, so I could drop the postal vote off before I forget. I hope everyone votes in elections, it's something people fought and died for and it's important. Sadly there isn't a "non-off the above" option in our elections to force a re-nomination - if there aren't any serious candidates.

Though it's very windy today it's not raining so we went for a walk, I dropped of my postal vote, then the glass at the glass bank and we had a look at the Community Orchard we planted. We've lost a few trees, one of the plums really didn't like pigeons sitting on it and didn't recover, but overall it's looking good. It will need weeding, fertilising and mulching though. Today's blip is one of the blossom bunches - when they weren't being blown all over the place...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.