I DID NOT LIKE WHAT I SAW

in the early morning, wheaterwise that is. Another sombre day, rain now and then. It happens to be our last day here and tomorrow will be travel day.
It changed a bit later and I could go outside and make my round in the garden.
One of the tiny insects I saw was this bee eagerly drinking at the geranium, let it be my blip I thought.
Late in the afternoon Piet Hein and I set off for our walk, the plan was to go to the Eisenbahnerheim and give the carrots that were left to the three horses.
A nice walk it was, but the horses were not there any longer. We think they have led to a nice meadow where they will stay for the spring and summer. With tasty fresh grass. The end of the day was much more pleasant than the beginning, the blue above the greens so very cheerful.
At our stay here we have seen summery, warm days and I almost do not remember these days very well, since the cold and rain came, and the wind.
Anyhow it has been perfect, the overwhelming green around us, and the rest I could take since my poor finger prevented to take too many tasks upon me.

My haiku:

I hoped that the grey
Sky would not turn my thoughts as
Grey and sombre too

And the proverb:

To grin and abide (bear it).

An expression used by sailors after a long continuance of bad weather.

a. 1775 in W. Hickey, Memoirs.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.