WHILE I WAS TAKING PICTURES

yesterday a cyclist stopped behind me and told me that in the Zuiderpark there were amazing amounts of these. I asked are there grebes? And he answered all kind of waterbirds with young ones.
So I started this morning early and cycled to the Zuiderpark. It is a beautiful park designed by the famous architect Berlage. There are large ponds and smaller ones.
A whole field of Nile geese, without little ones however. A duck with a lot of tiny babies showed them where to swim safely and eat.
The rabbits of all colours danced and sat still in the meadows. And the deer, ruminating in the sunsight, were visited by crows that picked from their skin hair for their nests, an hilarious sight.
With some sun the weather is tolerable, but without it feels rather cold again.
The Nile geese were most of the time a peaceful lot but now and then war broke out and peace came back soon enough. My picture shows a chasing scene.

My haiku:

If I can sit here
In peace and you too why
Did that change suddenly

And the french proverb:

He/She who can give has many a good neighbour.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.