Winter Light

Grrreat day today. The shun shone…Errr…No…That’s the SUN wot shone…did shone…shine. OK OK Ok the sun was out.
It, being Thursday was the DIG coffee morning so I spent an hour or so in the Dog Class seat in Suzz being warmed by the ofore mentioned bright sky thing while The Boss and others guzzled, gossiped and groused while eating Ginger crunch (GF). Nobody in the group is Gluten intolerant but The Café do a great job making this stuff and it is popular to all. I would like it I am sure…Hint??? It appeared that a bunch of eager ladies have been getting to the coffee place before them and have stolen their big table thing but the Café folk were fast to make another one and re-organise the place to suit. Sorta like instant Business Class I guess. The rest of the day went in Seniornet support and frantic box unpacking and repacking. No idea what was in it as I am too low to tell. It didn’t smell very interesting.
Finally I got to go out as The Boss has had this shot in mind for a while but the sun…YES that’s it…was off on holiday in Australia and only came bark today and The Boss had left his bag behind so out with the fruitphone and everything was “sweet as”. The Bosss was telling me that originally the term was “As Sweet as a Nut” and I can’t help think that this was a bit off. I have (This is mentioned completely without prejudice) eaten a few nuts in my time and I don’t think they come close to chocolate or cheese. In fact we are really a Nut Free Zone ‘Cos of allergies but Chocolate seems fine. Maybe I need to ask Mrs G about this sometime.

The Boss had a “Breaking Bad Bonanza” last night and I note the laptop is still plugged into our TV so it may be a night on the lounge rug…Splendid. The program is boring, I have not seen a single dog.
Oh and just in case you ask…Yes, she is away at the moment.

Sweet As

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.