Mist

Well this is May and so we have The Mists of May and this morning was a cracker.
The Boss was a real pain as he had his camera out all the time but there was a ton of other attractions with my friend Max The German Shepard that speaks German and after a while lots of other dogs turned up too.
Today was also Leaf Gone Day. That is when everything that can fall off our tree has done it and The Boss can deliver the last lawn mow of the Autumn and a big leafathon as well. Sorry but I don’t participate in this as it involves noisy things that I prefer to not be around. I supervise in the Lounge where I can see out the windows and lay in the sun too.
The Bossess arrived home tonight having driven over from Queenstown and The Boss was cooking up a treat (Scrambled eggs with free range bacon) and was watching her progress on his “Find My Friends” App on his fruitphone and according to him when she was about 5 minute’s away I got up and stood by the front door. He remembers our Golden Retriever that used to do this in Christchurch and he wonders if other dog folk have noticed this behaviour too. He also wonders how I knew and what I was basing this on as she was indeed 5 minutes away which is quite a distance to hear anything at night with the house closed up.

It is actually supernatural secret K9 powers and I should be getting extra cheese to maintain them…Right?
Anyway I blew it, as she actually drove into the front garage and came in a side door but I was still pleased to see her.

Missed the Mist?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.