A monocot eruption?

I keep repeating, as much for my own benefit as anybody's, that one of the prime movers in this exercise is a photographic record of "gannins on" I want to be able to access easily.

I've been logging the progress of the Schlumbergia. A few days a go I spotted what looked like a dicot sprout with the remains of the seed holding the two together. Then it started to look like a single, curved, needle akin to a conifer pushed into the compost.
NOW it looks like this.

I'll have to try and separate them eventually.

The white, wormy looking things appear to be roots. Not a bleeping clue who's, or for that matter WHAT they're doing galloping around the surface, coz pot-bound it ain't.

I found, much later (18-01-18), an earlier shot of the Crassula story- see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.