I'm forever watching spaces.

I just wish I could tag the buggers better, for easier finding.
I don't think it was drought, more likely I had it in the greenhouse below the level at which the heater was doing any good.
Be that as it may ... I discovered it with the wizened bit still attached and placed it out of doors. Whereupon the top leapt off displaying an abscission layer, further outdoorishness showed it wasn't actually dead.

I knew you could grow one from a single leaf, I've done it many a time: but never from a "blasted stump".
I always thought it was Crassula arborescens but a trawl of t'Internet reveals it's more than likely Crassula ovata.
Anyway one or t'other is on the road to becoming a kinda Bonsai.

Cue for a song:-

Bonsai Samurai grow a tiny tree,
not much more than 2 foot three.


Added later Moving back to square 1.

Moving forward in the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.