Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Well, hello there!

Had a delightful morning out walking with the group this morning. We met about 40 minutes from here, at a place called Millbrook Village which has some wonderful old buildings and equally wonderful wooded trails, perfect for birding. So, you'd think I would have blipped a bird, but I didn't take a single shot of a bird today! I only brought the little Nikon P510, having decided to focus on little things today.

My offering today is a tiny Pickerer Frog (Rana palustris), a common frog in the eastern US. They are small, only 1.25-3 inches (4.4-7.5 cm) and have a hand-painted look to them which allows them to blend in to nearly any background. I only saw this little guy because he jumped, giving away his location.

Other things I saw today... my season-first Canada goose goslings and nursery web spider, and a blossom-eating chipmunk (a first for me). I've posted 8 pics on Flickr, starting HERE, including some buildings and landscapes. Feedback always welcome!

We had the second realtor come over last night and what a complete difference from the first one! This woman was so well prepared, knew about our house, knew the company who built the house, lives in our area, and has other homes in this price range. We will most likely hire her, but Hubs wants to talk to one other person on Monday.

We are gearing up for the Garage/Yard sale on Sunday - I will be SO glad when it is over! My friend Kura was going to come out from NYC to help us, but the poor thing has come down with a nasty gastrointestinal virus so she's out for the count. Hmm, I wonder if I could come down with one, too? (Kidding).

Allergies are kicking my ass today, so I expect an early night.

Have a wonderful Friday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.