Going to Finland

I'm going to Finland tomorrow. So excited!

I've been trying to pack today, but it's really difficult because, looking at the weather forecast, it looks like I'll have four seasons in one week, even with a little chance of snow!! I don't have a big suitcase, so not too sure what to take or how I'll manage.

I'll be going to Lahti, to visit the Finnish whisky distillery Teerenpeli first, then to Lappeenranta, where I'll meet some blippers from there, then to Hamina to visit Marinakari. After that I'll go to Helsinki and then to Veikkola to visit Päivi. At the weekend I'll meet Tero and Festina as well. I hope I can practice a little bit of Finnish with them! :)

Today I had a surprise message from a friend of mine who's getting married in September. She wants me to be the wedding photographer!!! How flattering is that! She knows I'm not a professional, so I hope she doesn't expect amazing results... This is not the first request I've had, by the way. I have a friend of mine who requested a picture of the whole of Edinburgh for a poster, which I haven't had a chance to take yet, and another friend who wants me to take pictures of her for her professional portfolio!! Oh well, they seem to like my photos! :)

The weather's been rubbish in Edinburgh so I didn't go outside to take photos today.

Thanks very much for your lovely comments of support yesterday. I do really appreciate them. At least I know that my friend won't be suffering anymore now...

I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.