Rest in peace my lovely friend...

Although I had a very good time last night and I'm very excited about my holidays in Finland next week, I was very sad today.

This afternoon I received a message with very sad news from Barcelona. A good friend of mine lost her battle with cancer. She was the same age as me. A lovely woman, always smiling in spite of everything. I was always inspired by her courage and strength. Last time I saw her, she was doing so well, and she had such a positive attitude to life. I was very sad to hear the news today.

Dear lovely friend, I hope you rest in peace now. You will always be remembered as a wonderful person. You will be missed.. xx

Embrace life, it's a precious gift. Try and enjoy every single moment of it because you don't know when you won't be here anymore. Always be kind to people, and be grateful for what you have.

I dedicate this blip to my lovely friend who is now not suffering anymore.

It's been a day of getting everything ready for my journey on Monday.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments! I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.