A pheasant

A difficult decision today because I took too many photos. The weather was so nice! But I finally settled for this one because I don't get to see pheasants very often, so it's a bit unusual in that sense. It was also a difficult one to take!

I actually had to crop this photo because it was only so close this pheasant allowed me to get and I don't have a telephoto lens. It was quite funny because the pheasant kept waking away as I approached it. There was a bunch of people watching the proceedings who were laughing at this. It must have looked quite funny! Haha! :)

Yes, the weather was gorgeous in Edinburgh, so I decided to go for a cycle today. The atmosphere everywhere was amazing. People sunbathing, splashing in the water, having barbecues, queuing up to buy ice creams... basically having a nice relaxing time. I cycled to South Queensferry, so I had to go along Cramond. Not an easy place to cycle in on a busy day because there are lots of children and dogs about and they keep stepping on your path. However, I had a great time! I actually cycled for over four hours! I have a sore bum and I'm tired, but I feel good.

After my cycle, I met my blipfriend Allan for a couple of pints at the Shore. A great place to go for a drink on a sunny day!

Back home now. Not sure if I have the energy to go out tonight... Off tomorrow! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars! I hope you're all having a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.