In the garden .........

............... at 06.45 this morning.

Noticed this clematis while I was cutting the grass yesterday - thought it would make a nice blip for today - especially as it's so dull and damp.
So glad I cut that grass as it's raining and I wouldn't have got it done today - and the forecast for tomorrow isn't much better.

Bit of a panic this morning too - put my 50mm prime lens onto my camera - it wouldn't autofocus or manual focus - just made clicking and whirring noises. Got my 70-300mm, put that on, no problem ..... surely the 50mm can't have gone wrong too?? (I didn't take it on holiday with me) ....... as I picked it up I noticed that I had left the magnifier lens screwed on from before I went away - duh!!!
No wonder it wouldn't focus properly - I was too far away from the flower! Silly me.

Hope you all get better weather than we have at the moment.

~ Anni ~

FOOTNOTE: Have just received an email from Leonine - he has had a mild heart attack and is in hospital awaiting some tests - he has asked me to let you all know that he is unable to get much of an internet connection and will not be blipping for a few days ...... I hope you will join me in wishing him all the best.




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/1000" : 50mm : ISO 500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.