Such a 'doomy' (dull + gloomy) day .......

........... so I thought that a couple of pre-set clicks would jazz up this flower from the front garden to brighten it up a bit.

Brighter larger ...


My new (secondhand) lens is supposed to arrive sometime today - the website says that, at 05.43 this morning, it was in the nearest depot at Peterborough ready to be delivered. Who knows what time that will be :-))

I have a "mission" tomorrow - leaving at midnight tonight so blipping will be late - possibly an airport scene with my point and shoot - or even a 'from the plane window' shot (again - sorry) ...........

Thanks for all your comments and stars yesterday .....

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

~ Anni ~


LENS UPDATE: I had an email and a text to tell me that my 'new' 18-105mm lens would be delivered between 13.33 and 14.33 (very precise!) - it arrived, with a smiling Neil, at 13.35 .......... am very impressed with DPD Express Parcel Delivery service.




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/320" : 50mm : ISO 500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.