Lichen

Wow - what a response to MonoMonday, yet again. I am thrilled to bits. Lots of lovely cloud shots, and quite a few left of centre lateral interpretation shots. I loved them all.

But there are two shots which - over the past four weeks - have really stood out for me. The first was Hobb's selfie, and the second was Nevermore's cloudscape from yesterday.

I did a quick survey over the 4 weeks of the month, and the number of responses each week were pretty much the same.

Except for the first one - Selfie. I got more stick about that challenge than anything else I've ever done. Grumbles by the score. But do you know what? It was the most popular of all, with well over 100 entries, and more than..... wait for it..... 3,000 views. Unbelievable.

Streetscape got just over 2,000 views;

Exits and entrances over 1,200 views,

and we haven't quite finished Weather yet, but up to this afternoon, there are more than 1,200 views.

The number of views come from people flipping backwards and forwards between my journal entry and all the links. So that's how I know.

Anyway, we've certainly got our fair share of weather today. Plenty of rain, much wind, dark skies, and one very muddy wet puppy.

Just the day to indulge in a little bit of macro. The colours on this tiny piece of lichen absolutely shone on a really dull grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.