NO RAIN BUT THAT DOES NOT MEAN

that there was one moment blue in the sky. No, not at all.
But I worked hard on the bookshelves. I painted two extra. And started (for the th time) to bring some order in the childrenbooks. I made a selection on fairy tale books, fables, nursery rhymes and songs, ABC books (only three), books with animals in it and without. Classics, like Robinson Crusoe and Münchhausen, some Walt Disney's (only 4), and then there are books, of course you know too, that are so big, they would not fit in any bookcase, they have to lay down (what I do not really prefer) and there are tiny books that must stick together in a little heap.
Not finished with it. Tired? A bit!
I went outside to take a picture, wanted to go to the pond but found the flowers with the little ant in the garden downstairs. I liked it, Mischa liked it best on flickr.

My haiku:

I wanted to say:
An ant does not read ever
But why would I care?

And the proverb:

Zij/Hij is van haar/zijn eigene honden gebeten.

Translation: She/He has been bitten by her/his own dogs.

This proverb does originally come from a story written by Ovid, about Actaeon and Diana, where Actaeon changed into a deer to approach Diana and his servants did send the dogs upon him.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.