Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Look who came out to play...

The yard was abuzz with dragons today - seems like every time I looked out, I'd see one cruising by. The bummer is that I didn't have much time to get out myself today. However, late in the afternoon, I caught this dragon (in the darner family, I think?) perched on our big patio umbrella. I got another shot of him laying on the canopy - very odd and not something I've seen before. His body was flat against the surface, and his wings were vibrating. Photo HERE. Maybe Vodkaman will drop by and give us some insight on this.

Addendum: I got some comments on Flickr that the quivering wings was probably an attempt to warm itself up. And, the ID is Harlequin Darner!

In other news, the Realtor came by with her photographer today and our house will be listed later tonight. Wow - now it is starting to feel real! She is hopeful that we will get some activity this weekend - I hope she is right. I'm anxious to get the first few people in so that we can get some feedback. Her photographer took over 400 pics, so our listing on the various websites should be quite robust (they won't use all 400, of course!)

Going to have a quiet night at home tonight - grilling some salmon, maybe a pinot noir to accompany it. Tomorrow Hubs is heading out to Long Island to visit the graves of his grandparents and have lunch with some of his cousins. I'll be heading out for a much-needed hike with my nature group - then home to get some work done in the afternoon. We've got friends coming by tomorrow night to pick up a couple of things they've bought from us (table saw and binding machine). Hubs is only here 3 more days, which has me feeling very unsettled.

Sorry not to be commenting much lately - I've just been so darned busy trying to get the house ready to list and continuing to sort and pack. I' do read and appreciate every single comment - thank you!

Debbi

PS: And I started Else's ReFocus Mini challenge today. My first day's entry is HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.