The Host of the West Marches on Mordor

Yesterday when I was wandering about looking for things in threes I spotted these. They were slightly more than 3 so were of no use to me at that point - so I went back this afternoon to photograph them as they reminded me of the hordes in Lord of the Rings.

I'm not sure how many times these guys have risen but Farmergirl first blipped them in roughly the same spot back in late April.

Thank you to my sister and brother-in-law today - they were travelling south and so stopped at Blaze's cross, tidied up the weeds around his plaque and sent me photos of the plaque and the cross.

Each time I see it I'm relieved anew that it is still there. I really don't know why, it should really be too upsetting to face, but somehow it's important to me to know that it is in place. So Thank You, Leigh and Mike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.