Paterson Creek

I came back from wet cold weather in Sydney to a balmy 16 deg C in Christchurch at midnight last night. However by the time I got up at 8.30 a.m. it was raining fairly seriously - and has continued to do so all day.

Brunch with my son in Christchurch then headed home - with a stop in Woodend to catch up with Sebastian and his Mum - we were crossing each others paths as we headed home from our respective weekends away. What a lovely little lad my Sebastian is (though it is likely that I think that because he loves his Gran!).

The trip home was seriously wet the whole way and the roads were seriously busy with long weekend traffic. At one point I was so irritated by the drivers in front of me that I pulled over for a break to let them get ahead. It was sheer fluke that my stopping point had this lovely wee rocky creek - that was running really full with all the rain. A pity, though not surprising, that the water is a bit dirty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.