The second half of life..

By twigs

Quiz time

Productive day but - at the end of the day - a big sigh of relief now it's done! :)

The wind picked up fairly quickly during the day and was blowing pretty wildly - though nothing like the North Island has had - until mid-evening. As I drove my driveway heading to tonight's 'big event' there was an explosion and a bright and significant flash of light somewhere over the road. It turned out to be the transformer from across the road having a bit of a hissy fit. Obvioulsy didn't like the weather! Thankfully no damage that I'm aware of, at least.

My Academic Captains have been organising the local Intermediate Quiz night which was on tonight..........over 100 intermediate aged wee ones (10-12 year olds) keen as mustard to do their thing and show the world - or at least, the other teams - what they knew. It was great! My AC's were a terrific team who were onto things quickly, organised, aware, humorous and thoroughly proficient.

As I shsouldn't really post images of the kids I've had to crop a very poor quality section of an image......more a reminder to me than a significant and memorable image for others to view.

And now for some sleep........!!!

BTW - the wine bottle for anyone concerned was filled with H2O!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.