All is Revealed

I had a great day catching up on things around the house that needed doing. Finally I undone the string to have a look at Aunty Nancy's shell collection. I would say she had them on display for all the children to look at them as she was a primary school teacher for around 55 years.

Here is the blip I did on Tuesday when I got home from helping clear out Aunty Nancy's house. In the top left shot is what the box looked like before I started to unwrap all the shells which she had named. Apart from a few they are all New Zealand shells that she had collected over the years from the beach.

The top right and bottom left shots are all the shells I unwrapped as there was too many for one box to display them all in. The two little shots on the right are detail of some of them in the collection. They were well packed in!

A note on yesterdays accident.. I got a email from the police thanking me for the photo I sent and they said I may have to came in a make a statement but hopefully it well be all sorted out without any problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.