Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Dance Class

For almost two years after the birth of our son, it seemed as if our house was a staging ground for trucks, little guys, muddy footprints, and jeans and T-shirts.......and then our brand new baby girl arrived.

PINK! An explosion of pink and purple and flowers and bunnies.......everywhere!!!
It seems as if our house is now pretty balanced between the legos and light sabers and the dolls that came with their dozens of accessories. I feel like we offered each of our children many different options when it came to interests, toys and colors, yet:

My little boy loves blue and my little girl adores her pink and purples.

Funny how it has happened that way in our house because as a young child, I was definitely not the girlie girl, my sister was. It was pretty cute walking my kids out the door this morning and seeing my little girl in her bright pink tutu with dried flowers sewn inside. Funny to see her hopping, skipping and singing because at her young age of two, she knew that she was going to dance class today.

This precious little blip is dedicated to my little girl who loves to twirl and spin. My little girl who asks to put on "bip tick" every morning (chap stick). My little girl who giggles, cuddles, sings made-up songs and absolutely melts the hearts of everyone we know. (Both of my kids have that effect on people!!!!)

At the age of two, she is already finding things that she is passionate about. That is something that I hope both of my little darlings will always have in their life:
A passion for something that truly makes them happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.