CHOO CHOO

Weather was dull today and not as warm as it has been. It felt as though rain was imminent but it didn't come.

I went to The Metrocentre. Got 2 tops in Debenhams and a few bits and pieces in Boots and Superdrug. Took my blip shot of the little train which runs around the malls. It is standing in " the station " - waiting for some children to turn up. Then I got the bus to Asda for food shopping.

On the way home I passed the site for The Fake Festival which came to my village today. Appearing will be tribute acts The Fillers ( The Killers ), Kazabian (Kasabian) and the Kings of Lyon ( The Kings of Leon. ) There seemed to be lots of food stalls around the site and a children's entertainment area.

Lily has " thawed " a bit today. Towards me anyway. However she seems to have a beef with Tino and hisses at him whenever he comes near. Life isn't dull with my 2 cats around. By the way Tino's nose seems to be clearing up well and he's back to being noisy and bounding about the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.