Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hummie-time!

It had to be a hummingbird today. I am finally starting to see more females at the feeders atlhough only for very short visits. If things are on normal schedule, they are feeding babies in the nest right now. Usually we start seeing the fledglings in early July, which always increases the traffic in the yard.

Had an early meeting today and didn't get back here until early afternoon. I was exhausted, for some reason, so only spent about an hour in the office before heading out back for a while with my camera. Took a few shots of backyard favorites (cardinal, catbird, woodpecker, and the irrepressible titmouse). I posted four starting HERE on Flickr if you'd care to have a look.

Thanks for sending yesterday's meadowhawk to the spotlight. Always an honor.

Tomorrow, I'm meeting my nature group at the Appalachian Trail for a morning of birding, butterflying and odes. And whatever else nature cares to throw our way. Should be fun, and I am looking forward to seeing everyone. With Hubs gone, I've been a little socially isolated which really isn't good. My own fault, and I shall fix it.

Hope everyone has had or is having a good Monday.

Cheers!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.