SEED HEADS OF POPPY FLOWERS

I cycled to Monster this morning, and found a marvellous border of pretty flowers behind the dunes. I had been there but the present plantation was beyond what I had expected to find there. As a matter of fact I had completely forgotten that there was a communal garden. I had left Piet Hein at the seaside for his swim and walk.
The wind blew softly and I reached the little village of Ter Heijde soon enough. A walk over the dunes and I stood on the beach and felt happy, looking at the young gulls that waited for their meal.
I took another path for my trip back, through the dunes, with lovely yellow flowers at both sides, several goats that were allowed to eat whatever they likes, and further away the wild horses that live in the Solleveld.
Now I slowed down at home, finished reading my book.

My haiku:

Prepare for next year
Flowers have such good foresight
Their seeds simply wait

And the proverb:

Daar zijn veel grepen op de luit, die nog nooit gespeeld zijn.

Translation: There are many chords on the lute that have never been played.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.