I HAD MET THE SPOTTED LONGHORN BEETLE

earlier, but today she sat upon a pink flower!
The weather still rather cold, dark clouds and then suddenly five minutes sunshine.
Enough to take some pictures of her. Don't think it is not strenuous, I mean it is strenuous to come near the beetle in a pose that is apt and relaxed at the same time.
I had read about a wonderful place not too far from here, a marsh where in earlier times peat was cut and where live beautiful dragonflies and sundews grow and I imagined going there, but only when the sun would shine.
Late in the afternoon Piet Hein and I made a little walk (well it took us two hours anyway with sitting on benches and making pictures) along the Weser and there happen to be so many damselflies (mainly the Calopteryx splendens) that I felt not longer disappointed that the marsh walk has to wait for better weather.
I will find the damsels tomorrow, at the same place as I found them today, I hope.

My haiku:

Plans are made and post-
Poned till later, better times
If luck is with us

And the proverb:

Het is genoeg, zei Lijsbeth:
één hemd in de wash, één hemd in de kast, en één aan je bast.

Translation:

It is enough, Lisbeth said:
One vest in the wash, one in the closet and one at the body.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.