Friendship

I can't express how much my friends mean to me. It has been a really rough couple of weeks. Things have been really hard and I am worried and not sure things will turn out okay. But I keep up my hope and trust that they will.

Today friendship saved my soul. It was book club day and I decided to take off on my own to Cathy's house to meet my wonderful lady painter friends, the Palette Princesses, to discuss (for literally 1 minute) our book for this month and then to talk and laugh and share our lives. Each one of them gave me a big hug and listened as I told them all about what was happening. They understood and gave me such love and support. Then we moved on to other topics. I laughed. I listened. I felt so much better than I had been. And I knew how incredibly lucky I am to have such great friends.

This is part of the group. I didn't take the photo until several of the gals had already gone home, but they are included in this blip in absentia. These ladies are very special. They are all smart, artistic, compassionate, and mostly even share the same politics though that doesn't really matter. What we are is very close and very special friends. Here are Pat, Lynn, Helen, Cathy and Kathleen, sitting at a table Cathy bought at Costco just so she'd have room to host us all for book club. I love these ladies and value the friendship we share very very highly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.