Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

4 Years Ago

Becoming a Mother. I can still vividly remember the feeling of him being placed in my arms when he was born. I will always remember his entrance into the world. Quiet. Somber. The way he gazed into my husband's eyes. The first eyes he met before mine. A bonding experience. An experience unlike anything else imaginable. A moment. The moment that forever changed our lives. Forever. He showed us a love that was like being able to see or smell for the very first time. Everything was brighter. Everything was sweeter. The little details in life really mattered. Previous stressors didn't. 4 years ago we became parents.


Four years later and I am a happy Mommy. I am content and I feel completely blessed. God has gifted my husband and I with two special angels who make our lives full. Full of color. Full of life. Full of love.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.