Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Blip Together

I have decided to participate in "Bliptogether". Basically, it's an idea that a blipper came up with to create a chain of international blippers holding hands. The instructions are pretty precise. A square photo, hands midway down from the top and just barely cropped so that when the "bliptogether" photos are put together, it will look as if everyone is holding hands. One simple idea that has turned into a blipfoto challenge. Every time I log into this site, I see photos scattered around the home page of people posing with their hands out........one small idea that has spread like wildfire. One small idea that has created a global effect throughout this wonderful site. When thinking about blipfoto and the countless pieces of positivity that I have gained from it, I couldn't pass on this project.

Today was the day to capture myself holding out my hands. Tripod time! I bundled up the four little kiddies and asked them if they wanted to take some "jumping" pictures in the backyard. It was actually quite an ingenious move as the weather has finally dried out and the temperature was quite warm....for January that is. So each of the kids got to have pictures taken of them jumping up in the air. Everyone who knows me, knows that I usually have a camera attached to me, so it was nothing new to these wild little jumpers. And they thought that having the camera on a tripod was pretty cool. So they jumped and spun and karate chopped and now I'll have to post those fun photos for their Mom (one of my trees). Then came my turn to try to get my shot. As they were running around playing soccer, digging holes in the sand box, and completely loving this mild weather, I was the lunatic looking girl trying to time my jumps with the self-timer feature on my camera. Needless to say, I did a lot of jumping. I actually jumped A LOT! I'm not feeling too bad about missing the gym this morning as my legs are still feeling the effect of trying to capture today's blip. But it was fun. We were all outside together. All of the kids were running around getting much needed fresh air and laughing and hooting and hollering. A good activity for a dry day. And always a good activity when the kids feel like they can get involved.

So on Friday, the blip community will take all of the photos that were tagged "bliptogether" in the title, and they will create a chain of people (devoted blippers) who represent every little corner of the world. I feel honored to be a part of it and thought that if I was going to participate, I might as well show my personality. And that is why I captured a silly action shot for the project. You can learn more about this at the blip blog.

Peace out bliplandia........and thanks for the fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.