A SLOW START FOR SURE

but after lunch I was ready to cycle to the Heempark and was happy to see the tiny butterfly in my picture and unlike the skippers who flew everywhere and in all directions there, this one with her bright colours stayed on the cornflower for quite a long time. She covers it almost completely.
As I am behind looking and commenting, I'll start right away after finishing my proverb.

My haiku:

At the smallest pond
I now see again and again
The waterbird sleeping

It is a young waterbird , I think a baby moorhen and I wonder if she needs help from humans. But she sits and sleeps there relatively safe and would she be better when moved. I'll go there with Mischa soon, she knows so much more of birds rescue. Till now she did not draw attention of a fox or other predator towards her.

And the proverb:

Zijn/Haar maag luidt de brandklok.

Translation: His/her stomach rings the fire clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.