NO SEA BATH FOR ME

in the morning. We cycled to the beach Piet Hein and I, walked on the Zandmotor quite a long time. Piet Hein went in the water, I did not.
When we came home I discovered that I had forgotten to check on my memory card and although I did not expected to have made my blipfoto, it still was a strange surprise, but it easily happens, especially when one decides the last moment for a trip together.
So I left for the Heempark after lunch, telling Piet Hein that I would take some pictures of the little ones.
One tantatlising attempt to portrait a colourful butterfly that kept flying away. But I am more than satisfied to have my white one showing here.

My haiku:

The wind blows the seeds
In all directions I see
Their dance in the air

And the proverb:

Willeke woont hier niet

Translation: Will does not live here.

Meaning: That is his/her will does not count.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.