John Byrne

Today's the day ......................... for picture portraits

Before I say anything about what's been happening today, I would like to say a huge thank you for everyone who stopped by yesterday. All your kind comments, stars and hearts meant that Gus went straight on to the spotlight page - and has stayed there all day. And while a bit of me feels it's a bit of a cheat to muscle in on the huge amount of love that is out there for Arnside and beyond's gorgeous canine companion, there's a bigger bit of me that is really chuffed that I'm there! It doesn't happen to me very often.

Anyway - back to today - we're in Edinburgh and can really recommend the exhibition that we went to at the National Portrait Gallery. It is a series of portraits by the Scottish artist, John Byrne, and goes under the title of Sitting Ducks.

This is one of his self-portraits which is on the advertising poster .....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.