Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gotta go for cute today...

I had a great morning outing with a friend - we saw lots of birds and had a great time walking and chatting. We chose to do most of our walk through the woods where it was cooler ...and where the light conditions for bird pictures was pretty bad. The blip-day was saved when, as we were driving out of the parkland, we spotted a doe and this rather adorable fawn crossing the road. Cathy stopped the car, I leaned across in front of her, snapped 3 pics, then we left. Bit of an easy blip, right? But who can refuse a spotted deer fawn? Not me...

I posted three other pictures on Flickr, starting HERE .

Tomorrow I will be staying close to home. In addition to having some work to do in my office, I've got the first moving company coming out to give me an estimate on moving all our furniture, etc., to Florida later this year. And, since I spotted the first red-bellied woodpecker fledgling in the maple tree next to the deck, I'll probably spend a little time out back with a camera...

Thanks for stopping by...and Happy Tuesday.

PS: And if you are looking for a hummingbird "fix", I've just posted two shots taken late this afternoon HERE, showing some 'tude and Here, wings spread

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.