Garden pool

A lovely weather. +21c in the afternoon, no need to feel cold....

My daughter feels better already (after teeth surgeon on wednesday), I assume, as suddently I noticed that we are by the lake with the shovel and bucket and she was wading like a giant half-hamster (cheek still swollen) digging waterlily roots. I tried to tell her to take it easy, no sports is allowed yet!!!

And after digging she planted all the lake plants in the pool and placed the lake sand and rocks into the new garden pool with my son. I helped a little and felt so middle-aged and middle-classet - and drank one non-alcoholid piccolo bottle of champaing in the garden.

I just wonder how energetic and artistic she sometimes is... The pool is quite lovely, don't you think? Maybe some candles as the dark times begin in august..?

It feels so good as it is friday! Busy working week is behind. Now some football - Brasil vs Columbia. I'll catch you up after the FIFA World cup game!

Have a nice weekend!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.