La vida de Annie

By Annie

Sort of kaleidoscope box thingy...

... as seen today while visiting Liverpool's Tate Gallery. It was such a miserably grey day that I thought I'd escape the weather and honour my new years resolution to see more art. Of course the Tate does not allow photography, which is daft as the much more interesting Museum does, so this was a covert shot from inside my coat through one of the windows in the box. Some nitwit nearly wrecked it by taking a flash photo (which wouldn't have come out anyway - mirrors, duh) and this attracted the attention of the stroppy manbitch gallery assistant, who despatched the hapless snapper forthwith. I had to do another circuit of the much-less-interesting exhibits to give her time to flop down on her chair with the satisfied smile of a job well done, before I could sneak back and take this, sans flash of course. Little bit of a hands clutching G11 SP there in the mirrors....

Probably better viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.