La vida de Annie

By Annie

Grand Central Hall

On an urgent mission today to acquire a Tibetan singing bowl (thanks, MAiT, inspirational idea there), I happened to wander into the Quiggins Centre in Liverpool's Grand Central Hall, a mecca for anyone with Hippy roots (or Goth, Bondage or piercing/tattoo needs). Was on the point of trying stuff on before commonsense prevailed and I remembered I'm not 18 anymore when I used to live in this stuff (not the bondage gear though). Was very tempted to blip a T-shirt with a very rude suggestion on it, as retaliation to a blipper who constantly compares me to an orange midget/monkey with an impenetrable Northern accent, but decided on this staircase instead, as it better suits my desire for Art this year. See how graciously I rise above intolerable provocation?

I did get the singing bowl, after exhaustively testing half a dozen, and am very happy with it - I like to think it chose ME, as it produced the most glorious sound when I played it. Now I'm fully equipped, along with the Reiki, to disperse all the negative energy I choose, ably assisted by a Queen soundtrack and a chorus of yappy dogs of course. Puzzled? See here.

Karma gave me a great afternoon of looking at ethnic, arty and other quirky shops offering delightfully non-provable alternative therapies and spiritual mumbo jumbo, and absolutely everyone I met was amazingly pleasant, starting with the kind lady leaving the carpark as I arrived who gave me her ticket. But then I'm easily pleased, and not so easily offended....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.