Last day experience!

Ahhhh.... This is the real last day experience!?

Green nature is passing by me. The last journey to Helsinki this summer on business issues is over. I am sure that Helsinki is a nice place to live, but I am longing for a smaller city, home to Tampere...

There is some lovely tourist attractions, however:

After the semi-long (3,5hours) meeting in Helsinki today I took a local train to the city Centre and almost jogged the couple of kilometer route to be able to shoot the Helsinki Cathedral. I had only 30minutes time, before the train was about to departure, so I was walking fast in sweaty warm weather, carrying a full packed backbag (weight some 8kg) including my Dell laptop in it and a mobile map (iPhone) in my hand.

+28c and no breeze of wind. Thirsty job, but I was eager to show this building to you.

A lot of toursists there with me, took some shots - all making my dream come true. You see, my dream is to have time to travel finnish towns and cities in summertime and take photos, life, people, buildings, happenings...

Blip taken and a fast walk back to the main railway station to catch the early (italian) Pendolino train to Tampere.

Only few people in the train. This is the most wanted holiday time in Finland. Summer is passing by as I travel; trampolines on the yards, blue and yellow fields...

A couple of days left before I begin my holiday!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.