Blue

Visited my father today, as my hubby helped them to fix new sauna-stowe into the sauna (the old exploded somehow in the last week) and I tried to keep the two poodels away from the sauna- renovation- area.

So I made longer than normal walk with dogs in the shadowy woods, and the result was as I had hoped: both poodels were exhausted at home: they just drank, ate and slept and I had time for gardening and chatting with my father... This surely was not a good day with his memory disease, as he forgot almost everything today, and he even mixed me to his mother, but he still always is very tender and nice to me - and I maybe seem to have right, open way, to face the mixed alzheimer-talks - and so we had a good discussion - important memories over old times. I have to admit, that I even cried a little on my way home, as he was so sweet telling me certain old things, the way he felt and had been thinking...

Life is not always too easy, is it not? But all we have to try is smile anyway... ;)

Anyway a lovely day, +30c and sunny, some clouds, I had first helped with gardening in my father's backyard in the afternoon, and then cut our own lawn and some branches.

The blip is from my childhood neighbourhood, into which we made a little drive in the evening for ice cream. The small harbour has changed since only a little. It is tuesday and there is many motorbikers meeting.

Here is a large shot, if you like to exam the scenery...

Now waiting for the World cup Football game German vs Brasil to start. I am not sure how I keep awake, but diving into a (too warm +23c) lake maybe helped a little...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.