I don't often photograph flowers...

...but the flowers (and bees) were abundant in Holden Arboretum today, so I blipped quite a few. Sorry to say the butterflies were not much in evidence. I only saw one or two. It was a bright sunny day, a perfect day for butterflies and dragonflies (one would think), but they all must have been visiting some other garden. They definitely weren't at Holden, despite the flowers. So today's blip is... a flower from the butterfly garden in the arboretum. Maybe next week there will be more butterflies. I'll just have to go back and check it out.

Want to see more flowers and bees? Click here. They really are lovely. I just learned a trick for creating (almost) instant borders in Lightroom, and I've gone overboard. I'm sure I'll get over it sooner or later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.